Bb Enrollment Policy for Registration Holds

Any student that has not paid his or her tuition by the end of the third week of class will have his Bb course access temporarily disabled. A warning message will display on the Home tab of Blackboard explaining that his enrollments will be cancelled for the term if he does not take immediate action:

The student can pay through myFSU or through a variety of other methods. Once the hold has been lifted, the student can expect to see his Bb courses within four to eight hours.

We recently changed how this works for instructors

We made an enhancement to this process that allows you (the instructor) to identify penalized students from within your course's Users page and Grade Center. This also allows you to review their performance in the course while their registration is pending. Here's how it would look:

Users page

From your course's Control Panel, select Users and Groups > Users. After searching for the student in question, look for the word "No" under the Available column:

Grade Center page

From your course's Control Panel, select Grade Center > Full Grade Center. Look for the unavailable symbol to the left of the student's last name:

How to temporarily lift the hold in Blackboard

You can allow a student with a registration hold to access your course website by making him available under the Users page. From the Control Panel, select Users and Groups > Users. After searching for the student in question, hover over his name and select Change User's Availability in Course. Please note that if the student has not met all financial obligations within Student Business Services's deadline, he will be unable to receive credit for your course.

  • 587
  • 16-Sep-2016
  • 1134 Views