Student Preview mode eradicates the guess work left by Edit mode. When you enter this new mode, you will see exactly what your students are seeing for your course site.
Student Preview can be enabled in a course site by selecting the icon found in the top right corner of the screen near the edit mode button. Once selected, Student Preview Mode will display a banner at the top of the course, indicating that the mode is on and ready for use.
Student Preview will literally create a student account for your course. So, if you are normally "fsunoles" with the role of an instructor, other users will see you in the course as "fsunoles_previewuser", once you've entered Student Preview Mode as a student. Any assignments submitted while in Preview mode will appear in the Grade Center just like a normal student user.
When you exit the student preview, you are prompted to keep or delete the preview user and all its associated data. We recommend deleting all data upon exiting to avoid statistics skewing and prevent possible submission errors when uploading final grades at the end of the given semester.