I am getting an error stating the navigation to the webpage was canceled. What do I do?

Users typically receive this message inside Blackboard when they tell their browser to deny access to a non-secure (http) webpage when inside Blackboard. Since Blackboard is a secure (https) webpage, some browsers will notify users when accessing information from a non-secure site.

In order to correct this, you must first reset your cache and cookies. You can do this by following these directions.

After you have cleared your cache and cookies, access your course again. You should see a pop-up with one of two messages, depending on your web browser:

  1. One may ask if you'd like to view the non-secure items. Select YES.
  2. Another may ask if you only want to view the secure items. Select NO.

Either way, just make sure to click the appropriate response so that you will be viewing non-secure items.

If you have any questions or need assistance, please do not hesitate to contact ODL Technical Support by phone at 850-644-8004 or by e-mail at help@campus.fsu.edu.

  • 106
  • 06-Dec-2016
  • 1094 Views