Access to Blackboard will remain indefinitely after leaving the university. You will also be able to keep your Webmail account indefinitely. However, Bb course sites are archived out of Blackboard two years after the course has ended. If you have any information or work you would like to save for future, make sure to save them to a secure location. Once your course is archived, you will no longer have access to it. Learn more.